Our Team

University of Minnesota

Eric Watkins    Professor, Breeding and Genetics   ewatkins@umn.edu
Kristen Nelson    Professor, Environmental Sociology   nelso468@umn.edu
Shashi Shekhar    Professor, Computer Science and Engineering   shekhar@umn.edu
Chengyan Yue    Professor, Horticultural Marketing   yuechy@umn.edu
Sam Bauer    Extension Educator, Horticulture   sjbauer@umn.edu
Brian Horgan    Professor, Turfgrass Extension   bphorgan@umn.edu
Adrian Hegeman    Professor, Plant Metabolomics   hegem007@umn.edu
Kristine Moncada    Project Coordinator   monc0003@umn.edu

Rutgers University

Stacy Bonos    Professor, Breeding and Genetics   bonos@sebs.rutgers.edu
Bruce Clarke    Professor, Extension Specialist, Turfgrass Pathology   clarke@sebs.rutgers.edu
Joshua Honig    Assistant Research Professor, Plant Biology   josh.honig@rutgers.edu
Bingru Huang   Professor, Turfgrass Physiology, Proteomics   huang@sebs.rutgers.edu
William Meyer    Professor, Turfgrass Breeding and Genetics   wilmeyer@sebs.rutgers.edu
James Murphy    Professor, Turfgrass Extension Specialist   jamurphy@njaes.rutgers.edu
Ning Zhang    Associate Professor, Fungal Biology   ningz@rutgers.edu

Purdue University

Aaron Patton    Professor, Turfgrass Extension Specialist   ajpatton@purdue.edu
Ross Braun    Postdoctoral Research Associate   rcbraun@purdue.edu

USDA-ARS

B. Shaun Bushman    Research Geneticist   shaun.bushman@ars.usda.gov

Oregon State University

Nicole Anderson    Assistant Professor, Field Crops   nicole.anderson@oregonstate.edu
Alec Kowalewski    Assistant Professor, Turf Specialist   alec.kowalewski@oregonstate.edu

University of Wisconsin

Paul Koch    Assistant Professor, Turfgrass Pathology   plkoch@wisc.edu